9 of my favorite songs right now.


My taste in music is very out there but it is undeniably awesome (I am not even bragging you guys, honest😅). 

These songs are what I am playing on repeat on my phone at the moment. Like, if a little birdy revealed to me that the world was ending in a few hours, I’d like to go out jamming to these 9 bad boys.

Why 9? It’s my lucky number, xx.

1. Thinking of you – Mabel.

Currently my ringtone and favorite song✌

Why: She’s my age, a newcomer on the UK RnB scene, with a great sense of fashion and with bomb vocals I swear! I heard her on the radio earlier this year and thought it was Miss Karun from Camp Mulla (remember them?) She is just my favorite right now!

2. Drink up – Train.

Why: Train are still relevant after all these years! Still making great music. Their new album is called A girl, a bottle and a boat. This song is just a perfect song to help you live in the moment.

3. Unforgetable – French Montana ft. Swae Lee.

Why: Jungle Rules😍 You cannot not love this song to be honest. 

4. Feel it still – Portugal.The man.

Why: This song is the funkiest jam I’ve heard this year. I had never heard of these guys before(they’re an alternative rock band) but this song made me a fan from the moment I heard it. Makes me want to be a rebel honestly,lol.

 5. Angels – Chance The Rapper ft. Saba.

Why: Chance The Rapper just gives the happiest vibes through his music and this song is my favorite from his album Coloring Book. The same way he feels about hus city in this song is also how I feel about Nairobi❤

 6. Thunder – Imagine Dragons.

Why: Their comeback album Evolve is just super uplifting. This is my favorite song so far.

 7. Wild thoughts – DJ Khaled, Rihanna ft. Bryson Tiller.

Why: I think this is the sexiest song I have heard so far this year. DJ Khaled always comes through. I want to ‘relearn’ how to dance so I can dance to this jam! Also, Bryson Tiller❤😍❤

 8. There’s nothing holding me back – Shawn Mendez.

Why:  Great vibez about having no fear. This jam is just everything I stand for, xx. His second album Illuminate is the bomb BTW, every song! Very grown. 

  9. Perfect places – Lorde.

Why: I have been a Lorde fan since day one and her new album Melodrama is bomb! This song, released last week, is awesome✌

These are my favorites at the moment, maybe next month I’ll find some other songs to obsess over 😂

What are you jamming to currently? Let me know in the comments😃 I’d like to add more great songs to my playlist.

Have a great weekend guys, x.

8 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

