Don’t get too comfortable.

This image is just too deep for words

You need to learn to not get too comfortable. Life is dynamic and when change comes along, we need to also move along lest we get left behind – Tess ♛

That’s a new saying I conjured up lately. It’s going into the book ,”Tess’ Wise Sayings.”

I’m not feeling wise though at the moment because I am stubborn. I am a stubborn girl and two things keep me back:

  1. Change scares me.
  2. My comfort zone is just oh so comfy, gosh!

    Change is a major thing for a human being. It happens so often in our lives. Slowly or in the blink of an eye. It’s either a good change or a bad change but it is inevitable.

    It’s always scared me from the time I was a kid. I would come home from school, when I was 5 or 6, to find my mum moved my stuff from where I usually kept them and I would panic (I’ve been a drama queen since forever,lol). 

    I think it’s the whole process of getting used to something new that bothers me. The readjustment process. It’s worse if the change is going to be a bad one because nobody wants to go from good to bad. Everyone wants a good change, if any at all.

    I just get very comfortable and want things to stay that way for as long as possible. I mean my comfort zone has a warm bed, free WiFi, avodacos….you know? It’s hard to leave it.

    But you can’t live life like that because life is dynamic and it is meant to be progressive.

    I realized that lately (because I’m growing old and being hit with so many epiphanies, lol) after a big change came my way. I learned that you should not get too comfortable in a particular situation in life because it will be hard to move on when the situation changes.

    This is so hard to do when your life situation is awesome! To not get comfortable at your happiest moment? How do you even do that? It seems easier when your life situation is shitty. 

    But we have to try.

    We have to try because when life throws a change your way, you have to get a move on. 

    So go on now, move along hunny.

    PS: My theory is, the comfort zone is a trap! Yeap. It’s a manmade trap that lures us in with awesome things like warm beds and WiFi and avocados and we need to open our eyes people! It’s a conspiracy that should be exposed and I am glad to be the one to do it because it’s about time we broke free from the shackles of the comfort zone. Stay woke guys✊  (I’m a conspiracy theorist by night, oddball by day😾).

    2 thoughts on “

    Leave a Reply

    